Environmental Technologies Industries
Export.gov logo and link to Export.gov Environmental Technologies Industries

Market Plans

China Environmental Export Market Plan
Appendix D: Web Sites
Appendix D - Web Sites


China Environmental Web Sites

SEPA English-language Web site: http://english.zhb.gov.cn

Chinese Agenda: 21 www.acca21.edu.cn

Center for Environmentally Sound Technology Transfer: www.cestt.org.cn
"Sinosphere," a free on-line journal providing well-researched articles pertaining to Chinese environmental issues: www.chinaenvironment.net/sino
www.chinaenvironment.com

www.enviroinfo.org.cn
www.ied.org.cn
www.environment.ita.doc.gov
www.ita.doc.gov
Golden State's home page: www.chinaenvironment.com/english/whorwe/index.html

German Embassy: www.ahk-china.com

World Resources Institute: www.wri.org

Ondeo Nalco Co.: www.nalco.com

Degremont: www.degremont.fr

European delegation in China: www.delchn.cec.eu.int


"news" repertory: www.chinadaily.com.cn
China Online: www.chinaonline.com
www.eco-web.com
TUV: www.tuv.com

China Quality Certification Enterprise Network: www.isochina.com


The U.S. Embassy, Beijing (connect to Environment, Science, Technology): www.usembassy-china.gov

Links to provincial and local environmental regulatory agencies including the SEPA's English-language reports on the state of the environment in China: www.usembassy-china.gov/english/chenvlnk.html

Daily updates (in English translation) on water-related environmental projects: www.h2o-china.com

Search on China for trade-related information: www.tradeport.org

U.S. Department of Energy's "Energy Information Administration": www.eia.doe.gov

U.S. Department of Energy's "Energy Information Administration" analysis of, China: www.eia.doe.gov/emeu/cabs/china.html

U.S. Department of Commerce's International Trade Administration Trade Information Center; includes up-to-date tariff and tax information, resources, links, and assistance: www.trade.gov/td/tic

UN Development Business, a comprehensive resource on business opportunities for enterprises providing goods and services to projects financed by the major multilateral institutions: www.devbusiness.com

U.S. Government Sites
Department of Commerce, Office of Environmental Technologies Exports: www.environment.ita.doc.gov

Department of Energy, Energy Pollution Prevention Information Clearinghouse: http://epic.er.doe.gov/epic

Energy Information Administration: www.eia.doe.gov/environment.html

Department of State: www.state.gov

Bureau of Oceans and International Environment and Scientific Affairs: www.state.gov/www/global/oes

Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov

Envirofacts Database: www.epa.gov/enviro

Export-Import Bank of the United States: www.exim.gov

Global Network for Environmental Technologies (GNET): www.gnet.org

National Technology Transfer Center (NTTC): www.nttc.edu

Overseas Private Investment Corporation: www.opic.gov

Small Business Administration: www.sbaonline.sba.gov

Trade and Development Agency: www.tda.gov

U.S. Bureau of Reclamation: http://usbr.gov

United States Information Agency (USIA): www.usia.gov

Environmental Issues and Resources: www.usia.gov/topical/global/environ/content.htm

USAID, Center for Trade and Investment Services: www.info.usaid.gov/business/ctis/index.html

Environmental Technologies Network for Asia/Americas (ETNA): www.info.usaid.gov/business/ctis/etna.html

U.S. Business Advisor: www.business.gov

U.S. House of Representatives Law Library: http://law.house.gov

U.S. International Trade Commission: www.usitc.gov

USDA Foreign Agricultural Service: www.fas.usda.gov

White House: www.whitehouse.gov

President's Council for Sustainable Development: www2.whitehouse.gov/WH/EOP/pcsd/index.html

State Government Environmental Sites

California EPA Envirotech Program: www.calepa.ca.gov/envtech.htm

California Environmental Exports: www.environmentalexports.com

International Trade Council of New Mexico: www.itcnm.org

Wisconsin Environmental Industry Export Forum: www.dnr.state.wi.us/etef

International Organizations/Foreign Government Sites

Asian Development Bank: www.asiandevbank.org

Electronic Embassy: www.embassy.org

Environment Canada (the Green Lane): www.doe.ca

European Environment Agency: www.eea.eu.int

International Atomic Energy Agency: www.iaea.or.at

International Institute for Sustainable Development: http://iisd1.iisd.ca

ISO (International Organization for Standardization): www.iso.ch/welcome.html

Interamerican Development Bank: www.iadb.org

United Kingdom Environment Agency: www.environment-agency.gov.uk

World Bank: www.worldbank.org

Global Environment Facility: www.worldbank.org/html/gef/gefgraph.htm

World Trade Organization: www.wto.org/Welcome.html

United Nations Sites

United Nations Environment Program (UNEP): www.unep.no

CEDAR (Central European Data Request Facility): www.cedar.univie.ac.at

INFOTERRA: www.cedar.univie.ac.at/unep/infoterra

UNEP publications: www.cedar.univie.ac.at/unep

United Nations Trade Leads Network: www.unicc.org/untpdc

Business/Private Sector Sites

Environmental Industry Association: www.envasns.org

Aqua Online: www.aquaonline.com

EcoTradeNet: www.ecotradenet.com

Eldis (Electronic Development and Environmental Information System): www.ids.ac.uk/eldis/eldis.html

Envirolink Network: www.envirolink.org

Environment Expert: www.environmental-expert.com

Environmental On-Line: www.cleanwater.com

CNN Environmental News: www.cnn.com/EARTH/index.html

Environmental Law: www.webcom.com/staber/welcome.html

Envirotech-Online: www.envirotech.org/index.html

Global Recycling Network: grn.com/grn

Great Lakes Information Network (GLIN): www.great-lakes.net

Environmental Systems Corporation: www.envirosys.com/corp.html

Envirobiz: www.envirobiz.com

International Trade Law Monitor: http://itl.irv.uit.no/trade_law

ISO 14000 Infocenter: www.iso14000.com

MVTI Technologies: http://members.aol.com/mvti/mvti.html

Water Online: www.wateronline.com

Engineers Online: www.engineersonline.com

Pollution Online: www.pollutiononline.com

Public Works Online: www.publicworks.com

Recycler's World: www.recycle.net/recycle/index.html

Rubber Waste Technology: www.interpublish.com/rwt/index.html

Sedgwick Insurance: www.sedgwickna.com/infocen.htm

Solid Waste Online: www.solidwaste.com

U.S. Council for International Business: www.imex.com/uscib

Water and Wastewater Utilities: www.magicnet.net/~metzler/page4.html#WaterInternational

WaterWorld: http://waterworld.com

World Trade Exchange: www.wte.net

Yahoo: www.yahoo.com/Business/Corporations/Environment

Associations

American Waterworks Association (AWWA): www.awwa.org

WaterWiser: www.waterwiser.org

Environmental Export Council: www.ecotradenet.com

Environmental Industry Associations: www.envasns.org

Hemispheric Center for Environmental Technology (HCET): www.hcet.fiu.edu

International Environmental Liability Management Association: www.magic.ca/ielma/ielma.home.html

International Tire and Rubber Association: www.itra.com/recycle.htm

National Groundwater Association (NGHWA): www.h2o-ngwa.org

Water Environment Federation: www.wef.org

Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association: www.wwema.org

World Resources Institute: www.wri.org

Trade Show Information

Envirobiz: www.envirobiz.com

Expoguide: www.expoguide.com

Pollution Engineering: www.pollutioneng.com

Trade Show Central: www.tscentral.com

Magazines, Journals, and Periodicals

Asia Environmental Review: www.asianenviro.com

Canadian Environmental Journal: www.greenware.ca/cejindex.htm

Corporate Environmental Strategy: www.rpi.edu/dept/mgmt/SOM.pages/EMP/ces.html

Electronic Newstand: www.enews.com

Pollution Engineering: www.pollutioneng.com

Riskworld: www.riskworld.com

Soil and Groundwater Cleanup Online Magazine: www.sgcleanup.com

The Wall Street Journal: www.wsj.com

Directories and Indexes

The Amazing Environmental Web Directory: www.webdirectory.com

Biz Web: www.bizweb.com

EcoTradeNet: www.ecotradenet.com

Environmental Industry Web site: www.enviroindustry.com

Environmental Route Net: www.csa.com/routenet

IMEX Exchange: www.imex.com/imex/menu.html

Infomanage-International Trade Resources: http://infomanage.com/International/Trade

International Business Network: www1.usa1.com/~ibnet

International Trade Zone: www.std.com/intltrade

Export Yellow Pages (includes Green Pages): www.export.uswest.com

Trade Compass: www.tradecompass.com

Yahoo Business and Economy Page: www.yahoo.com/Business_and_Economy

Chinese Business, Economic, and Financial Web Sites

WTO and PNTR documents and information: www.pntrchina.gov

U.S.-China Business Council magazine: www.chinabusinessreview.com

China Country Commercial Guide: www.usatrade.gov

U.S. Embassy, Beijing: www.usembassy-china.org.cn

APEC, China meetings: www.apec-china.org.cn

U.S.-China Business Council WTO page: www.uschina.org/public/wto

National Bureau of Asian Research WTO page: www.nbr.org/publications

Singapore International Business Institute links: www.chinaupdates.com

Translated articles from Chinese sources: www.sinopolis.com/Archives/Focus/WTO.htm

Harvard University trade negotiations page: www.cid.harvard.cidtrade

China economic information, Hong Kong Trade Council: www.tdc.org.hk/mktprof/china.htm

Gallup survey on China: www.gallup.com/poll/reports/china.asp

CNN news and information roundup: www.cnn.com/ASIANOW

Chinese stock information: www.stockstar.com

Official Chinese Xinhua news agency: www.xinhua.org

PeopleŐs Daily Web site with government information: www.peopledaily.com.cn

China Daily business weekly: www.chinadaily.com.cn/bw/bw_cate1.html

Information on marketing and advertising on China: www.shanghai-ed.com/j-market.htm

China Council for Promotion of International Trade: www.ccpit.org/engVersion/index.html

China information: www.chinainfornet.com

Chinese Business World: www.chinesebusinessworld.com

U.S.-China Business Council: www.uschina.org/press

World Trade Data Base: www.wtdb.com/investment/ininvest.htm

China Web: www.comnex.com/stocks/stocks.htm

People's Bank of China: www.pbc.gov.cn

State Administration of Foreign Exchange (SAFE): www.safe.gov.cn

Bank of China: www.bank-of-china.com

Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation: www.moftec.gov.cn

PRC Embassy in Washington, D.C.: www.china-embassy.org

State Development Planning Commission: www.sdpc.gov.cn

China tax laws and news: www.chinatax.gov.cn

Soho: www.soho.com

Net Ease: www.netease.com

China Economic Information: www.cei.gov.cn

Beijing Economic Information: www.beinet.cn

State Statistics Bureau: www.chinastatistics.com

Icapital, China data service, Hong Kong: www.statchina.com

China Pages directory: www.china.pages.com.cn

China Business Net: www.china-businessnet.com

Foreign Trade Cooperation Network: www.bcic.com

Beijing Business Administration Network: www.bigs.cn.net

China Business Resources: www.chinatrading.com

Chinabyte: www.chinabyte.com

Shanghai Stock Exchange: www.shstock.cn.net

UNIDO investment network: www.cci.com.cn

Securities Times: www.securitiestimes.com.cn

South China Morning Post, China news: www.scmp.com/news/china/topchina.idc

China Market: www.chinamarket.com.cn

China Standard Service Net: www.cssn.net.cn

The Economist: www.economist.com

Far Eastern Economic Review: www.feer.com

China Big Yellow Pages: www.chinabig.com

Chinalaw Web: www.qis.net/chinalaw/index.html

Government White Papers: www.china.org.cn/WhitePapers

China information: www.chinainfo.gov.cn

Industry Web Sites

Chemical sector e-commerce: www.chemease.com

Chemical sector e-commerce: www.chemross.com

Chemical trade information: www.chem-trade.net.cn

China Chamber of Commerce of Metals, Minerals and Chemicals Importers and Exporters: www.cccmc.org.cn

Capital Steel: www.shougang.com.cn

China copper market information (in Chinese): www.copperchina.com

Oil market news information (in Chinese): www.oilnews.com.cn

China Oil, Gas and Petrochemicals magazine: www.chinaogp-online.com

China Chemical Reporter (magazine): www.ccr.com.cn

Chemical Products Purchase Information: www.chem.sinobnet.com

Chemical Business Web Sites

Chemicals information: www.chempages.com

Chemicals information: www.cheminfo.gov.cn

Chemicals information: www.chemhot.com

General industry information: www.ChinaCCM.com

Chemicals information: www.chem-trade.net.cn

Chemicals information: www.chem.com.cn

Chemical information in South China: www.qjy-chemonline.com

Plastics: www.cpinfo.net

Chemicals information: www.chchin.com

Chemicals information: www.chem.com.cn

Chemical Products: www.chemmarket.gov.cn

Chemical Policy Making Information: www.jcw.gov.cn

Chemical Technology: www.techmarket.com.cn

China Chemical Week (English newspaper): www.chemweek.com.cn

China Chemical Daily: www.ccin.com.cn

Technology transfer information: www.chemmarket.gov.cn

Chemical information: www.jcw.gov.cn

SINOPEC: www.sinopec-ec.com.cn

China and Asia rubber information: www.asiarubbernet.com

Steel: www.chinasteel.com.cn

Copper: www.copperchina.com

Metals: www.worldmetal.com

Coal: www.coalinfo.net.cn

China coal information: www.chinacoal.com

China coal information: www.coalnews.com.cn

Contact Us  About ITA  ITA Site Map  Privacy Statement
U.S.Department of Commerce    International Trade Administration